Skip to Content Skip to Navigation

Jim Loftus: CLIENT TESTIMONIALS

 

JIM LOFTUS--Customer Reviews for private events 2004 to present(booked via www.gigmasters.com )

Christmas Party

Overall  
 
Professionalism: 5(note: all reviews below had 5 star ratings!)
Accommodating: 5
Overall Talent: 5
Recommend: 5

Jim was great. He was terrific on the piano, has a solid voice and does a really good Bowie impression. He rolled with the tone of the event and made appropriate changes. He was not the least bit offended when I needed him to lower the volume a bit. He was professional and courteous and connected with the group appropriate.

  Review by Vaughn H. from Malvern, PA on 12/23/2016

Community Event

Overall
 
Professionalism
Accommodating
Overall Talent
Recommend

Jim was a perfect fit for our community's Christmas dinner/party last night. He was well prepared with plenty of Christmas songs to get us into the Christmas spirit. We look forward to inviting him back real soon.

Review by Carol G. from Souderton, PA on 12/10/2016

Private Party

Overall
 
Professionalism
Accommodating
Overall Talent
Recommend

2nd time have used Mr. Loftus. Praise from guests

Review by Howard G. from Cockeysville, MD on 9/24/2016

Memorial Service

Overall
 
Professionalism
Accommodating
Overall Talent
Recommend

This is the second time we have hired Jim to perform at a memorial service in Syracuse, NY. What we love about Jim are his talent and his flexibility. We had specific genre's of music we wanted for the service and he learned quite a bit of new music for each of them - and I think he does it all by ear! He has a tremendous voice and is a fantastic pianist. His voice filled the church and created a beautiful service for all to remember. Many thanks to Jim for his flexibility in working with us, and his willingness to make the trip to Syracuse!

Review by Kathleen G. from Syracuse, NY on 7/20/2016

Birthday Party (Adult)

Overall
 
Professionalism
Accommodating
Overall Talent
Recommend

I hired Jim for a 90th Birthday party in the afternoon. Jim arrived early,set up and was playing when the guests arrived. He only took one break. I requested certain songs and he played all of them throughout the party. Was not loud and obtrusive so that you weren't able to talk. Entertaining. Would hire again.

Review by Susan S. from Richboro, PA on 8/28/2016

Engagement Party

Overall
 
Professionalism
Accommodating
Overall Talent
Recommend

We hired Jim for our sons engagement party. Jim was flexible and friendly when trying to coordinate the event. He got the audience engaged and before long got everyone singing. Having a pianist/vocalist at our party made it even more of a memorable event for us.

Review by Laura W. from Doylestown, PA on 5/7/2016

Christmas Party

Overall
 
Professionalism
Accommodating
Overall Talent
Recommend

Jim was fantastic for our Holiday office party!

Review by Sean M. from Mechanicsburg, PA on 12/23/2015

Christmas Party

Overall
 
Professionalism
Accommodating
Overall Talent
Recommend

Jim has a great voice, and everyone enjoyed his performance.

Review by marc b. from Lansdale, PA on 12/18/2015

Holiday Party

Overall
 
Professionalism
Accommodating
Overall Talent
Recommend

Jim was great!! We enjoyed his playing and he really set the mood for our party. All around, great performance!

Review by Kelsey S. from Bala Cynwyd, PA on 12/5/2015

Thanksgiving Celebration

Overall
 
Professionalism
Accommodating
Overall Talent
Recommend

Jim is talented, tells great "musical stories" in between songs, played requests and was overall a great entertainer. I certainly would use him again and again....

Review by Irene W. from Wallingford, PA on 11/26/2015

Club Event

Overall
 
Professionalism
Accommodating
Overall Talent
Recommend

Jim was fantastic and we will be booking him much more! He made our event very successful and the music he played was very enjoyable.

Review by Kim Y. from Gouldsboro, PA on 8/15/2015

Birthday Party (Adult)

Overall
 
Professionalism
Accommodating
Overall Talent
Recommend

In show biz, early is on time and on time is late. Jim was there, set up and ready to go, AND PLAYING, by 3:50 for a 4:30 start time. Musicians can have egos and insecurity, and maybe they deserve to: "I have been playing piano everyday since I was 11 years old, and now I am being asked to work with amateurs?" Jim had the opposite attitude, enjoyed working with my family members in an entertaining tribute to my father, and even made all of our performances better. By 6, Jim was part of the family, celebrating with us. By 8, my aunts were approaching Jim, trying to get my cousins married off. He played and stayed later than 9:30. Just a perfect match. A++

Review by Joseph P. from Wayne, PA on 4/18/2015

Engagement Party

Overall
 
Professionalism
Accommodating
Overall Talent
Recommend

great guy-a pleasure to work with- definitely added a dimension to our party- was not an easy crowd because guests wandered all night to different rooms, but Jim was a great sport and continued playing to whoever wanted to listen.. My guests really enjoyed his music and his voice- would recommend him highly

Review by linda k. from Villanova, PA on 11/29/2014  

Private Party

Overall
 
Professionalism
Accommodating
Overall Talent
Recommend

I have nothing except the highest praise and regard for Jim Loftus. He is a delight to work with and every person at my event continues to remark about his entertainment and warm personality. As the hostess, I could not have been more pleased. His talent as a musician and singer combined with his graciousness to my guests (and as my guest) could not be matched by anyone else, I am convinced. Thank you from the bottom of my heart, Jim, for the time of my life! Jeanne Olson, September 26, 2014.

Review by Jeanne Loftus O. from Albany, NY on 9/26/2014   

Wedding Ceremony

Overall
 
Professionalism
Accommodating
Overall Talent
Recommend

Working with Jim was great! We hired him about two weeks before our wedding and spoke with him about a week before and he was able to do everything that we wanted and more on the day of our wedding. He jumped from the organ to the piano in the church and he even sung during out candle lighting ceremony. He has a beautiful voice and adds a very special and personal touch to any job he does. We highly recommend Jim for your wedding or any special event. Thank you Jim!!!

Review by Julie G. from Stroudsburg, PA on 9/12/2014

Private Party

Overall
 
Professionalism
Accommodating
Overall Talent
Recommend

Everyone commented on how good Jim was. I would invite him to play at my next party.

Review by Howard G. from Hunt Valley, MD on 9/6/2014

Birthday Party (Adult)

Overall
 
Professionalism
Accommodating
Overall Talent
Recommend

Jim was perfect! He was so accommodating to all my needs. He was able to read the crowd and seemed to know exactly when to zig and when to zag! He is a great musician and mingled perfectly with all the guests, he accommodated all the requests and had to deal with a tiny space and loud crowd, All the guests commented on how much his talent and ability enhanced a great success for my husbands birthday surprise, he was very professional and dressed impeccably for the event. If you want to have a real Gem and talent to make your special occasion shine, I suggest you give Jim Loftus a call . He had a great voice and you will not be disappointed!

Review by DINELLE W. from Allentown, PA on 8/24/2014

Funeral

Overall
 
Professionalism
Accommodating
Overall Talent
Recommend

Jim was unbelievable. He an amazing singer and wonderful at both the piano and keyboard. Jim played at my sister's memorial service and at the reception. First he played the piano and sang beautiful hymns at her service; just heavenly. We hired him last minute, so he had to learn some songs in just two days--he played them beautifully. Then, we rocked to the beat at the reception; he was great at reading the crowd. His song selection was perfect. He had us all up and dancing; my sister would have loved that. If you want a perfect event, I will say, don't think twice, hire Jim. He is nice, accommodating, easy to work with, and an amazing talent.

Review by Maria W. from Bronx, NY on 8/16/2014

Wedding Ceremony

Overall
 
Professionalism
Accommodating
Overall Talent
Recommend

Jim wonderful. He really listened to what I wanted and made my day very special. He Is very professional and accommodating. I will definitely be recommending him !!!

Review by Jodi l. from Kresgeville, PA on 8/9/2014

Funeral

Overall
 
Professionalism
Accommodating
Overall Talent
Recommend

I give Jim all 5's (although the survey only lets me give 4.5 for some reason). I hired Jim to travel a few hours distance to perform at my Mother's funeral. He was very personable, responsive, flexible, and professional. He indeed is a very talented musician. I asked him to learn new music (some that was not even published - so he learned by ear) to perform at the service. Oh my gosh, he was exceptional. It was everything and so much more - exceeding my expectations. His music filled the church with a beautiful array of voice and piano. He has a nice range and a very strong voice and it just spoke to those listening. I would recommend him to anyone!

Review by Kathleen G. from Syracuse, NY on 7/24/2014

Wedding Ceremony

Overall
 
Professionalism
Accommodating
Overall Talent
Recommend

Jim played at our wedding ceremony and he was VERY professional. He was there early and after the ceremony he came to us to make sure everything went how we wanted it. We definately will recommend him. We had last minute requests and he was able to accomodate every single one. That's what you call a professional. Everyone at our weddimg loved him. He made our day very special. Thank you Jim!

Review by Katherine R. from Bethlehem, PA on 6/21/2014

Birthday Party (Adult)

Overall

Professionalism
Accommodating
Overall Talent
Recommend

Jim performed for my surprise birthday party. I was thrilled to have live entertainment. His music is lively, entertaining and very diversified. He transitioned easily from conversational cocktail and dinner music to dance music and ended with a requested piano bar sing a long that made the evening.

Review by Anthony T. from Hellertown, PA on 6/14/2014

Wedding Ceremony

Overall
 
Professionalism
Accommodating
Overall Talent
Recommend

He did a wonderful job at my wedding.

Review by Nadia S. from Bethlehem, PA on 5/3/2014

Valentine's Day Party

Overall
 
Professionalism
Accommodating
Overall Talent
Recommend

Jim did a great job, providing a wonderful evening of love songs for Valentine's Day. Highly recommend!

Review by Thomas B. from Philadelphia, PA on 2/21/2014

Birthday Party (Kids)

Overall
 
Professionalism
Accommodating
Overall Talent
Recommend

Jim is extraordinarily talented and was extremely accommodating in dealing with the dynamics of our party. I am going to recommend him to friends, and will use him for future parties. He did a fantastic job!

Review by Helen G. from Purchase, NY on 11/30/2013

Funeral

Overall
 
Professionalism
Accommodating
Overall Talent
Recommend

Jim was courteous, professional, well prepared and easy to work with. He made the difficult task of singing at my grandfather's funeral stress free. He was willing to be there early, and not concerned with how long the service would last although his great-piano skills were only required at the beginning. I would definitely recommend Jim to anyone who has an upcoming event!

Review by Sara P. from Feasterville Trevose, PA on 11/4/2013

Rehearsal Dinner

Overall
 
Professionalism
Accommodating
Overall Talent
Recommend

Jim played a few fantastic sets for our rehearsal party that kept the party humming from the cocktails through the last sing along. We highly recommend Jim for a night of high quality and high energy entertainment. He's a true professional and we look forward to having him play again in the future. Thanks again, Pat & Kayleigh Scranton, PA

Review by Pat C. from Old Forge, PA on 9/19/2013

Birthday Party (Adult)

Overall
 
Professionalism
Accommodating
Overall Talent
Recommend

Jim Loftus was the delight of our party! His professionalism and performance was completely in line with the theme of our day. Everyone thoroughly enjoyed his music during our event, celebrated at the end with a huge round of applause. Jim went above and beyond our expectations! Thank you Jim!

Review by Mary Ann Z. from Bethlehem, PA on 8/31/2013

Wedding Reception

Overall
 
Professionalism
Accommodating
Overall Talent
Recommend

Jim was wonderful for our wedding. He was on time, well dressed and an excellent pianist. We gave him a list of songs we wanted him to play for us. He learned them and played them for us. He did an excellent job and would recommend him to anyone.

Review by Russell R. from Philadelphia, PA on 8/17/2013

Anniversary Party

Overall
 
Professionalism
Accommodating
Overall Talent
Recommend

Jim Loftus surpassed all expectations at our anniversary party. My two co-party planners didn’t think live music was necessary, but afterward agreed that I was absolutely right, saying, “But Jim is so much more than a piano player! He’s an ENTERTAINER!” Indeed he is--so skilled that it’s like having a whole band and a lead singer too! He played and sang from a wide range of eras for guests from age 7 to 68--getting everyone dancing and singing along, even taking requests from guests. Completely professional-- the fun he added can’t be measured! Jim Loftus gets much of the credit for the party’s great success—an extremely talented entertainer and a very nice guy.

Review by Nona N. from Stockton, NJ on 8/3/2013

Wedding Cocktail Hour

Overall

Professionalism
Accommodating
Overall Talent
Recommend

Jim was amazing. We did not give him much direction on what music we wanted for our ceremony and cocktail hour. Instead, we trusted him and he did not let us down. The music he played fitted our taste and the venue and the special songs we wanted he learnt and delivered with utmost perfection. He was very flexible and acted with professionalism at all times. The price for what he delivered was amazing!!!

Review by Holly B. from Philadelphia, PA on 6/14/2013

Wedding Ceremony

Overall
 
Professionalism
Accommodating
Overall Talent
Recommend

Jim was excellent! We gave him a specific list of songs to play during our ceremony and our cocktail hour and he knocked it out of the park! Many of the songs he had to learn as my wife and I requested some unique songs that aren't typically translated to the piano and Jim did an amazing job. I had many of the guests ask me where I found him and that they loved his playing. I would recommend him to anyone searching for the perfect pianist for any event!

Review by Joe N. from Harrisburg, PA on 4/27/2013
 

Wedding Ceremony

Overall
 
Professionalism
Accommodating
Overall Talent
Recommend

We booked Jim for our wedding based on his Gigmasters reviews and he did not disappoint. We booked him for our ceremony, cocktail hour and first dance and he was very professional and easy to contact in the days leading up to the wedding. He was willing to learn new songs, including the one I walked down the aisle to, which was beautiful. Our guests raved about what a great job he did and we couldn't have been happier. We would hire him again in a heartbeat! Thanks again, Bill and Holly

Review by Holly H. from Stroudsburg, PA on 4/20/2013

Celebration

Overall
 
Professionalism
Accommodating
Overall Talent
Recommend

We could not have been happier with Jim's performance at our party. He really listened to what we wanted as we were planning, and he made it happen. His versatility and talent were fantastic, and everyone went home exhausted from all of the singing and dancing. Highly recommended.

Review by Greg L. from Basking Ridge, NJ on 3/2/2013

Jim Loftus’s Response:

Corporate Function

Overall
 
Professionalism
Accommodating
Overall Talent
Recommend

Jim handled our event with both sophistication and a lot of personality. He added what we needed to our Holiday event and we are not an easy crowd to please. I would hire him again with no hesitation.

Review by Mary M. from Camden, NJ on 12/19/2012

Birthday Party (Adult)

Overall
 
Professionalism
Accommodating
Overall Talent
Recommend

Great Job

Review by John D. from Allentown, PA on 10/13/2012

Community Event

Overall
 
Professionalism
Accommodating
Overall Talent
Recommend

We asked Jim to perform for our church's Fall Festival. He was wonderful! He arrived early and stayed late! He took requests from our visitors and interacted well with them. He also took time to speak with some of the attendees afterwards. We are already making plans to have him back next year for our 250th anniversary to play our organ! I can't say enough about his talent and professionalism. Jim was gracious and humble and did a great job for us. He is simply awesome! Whatever type of event you are hosting, Jim is your guy!

Review by Alida S. from Ferndale, PA on 10/6/2012

Wedding Ceremony

Overall
 
Professionalism
Accommodating
Overall Talent
Recommend

Jim was great! Very easy to get a hold of (cell and email) and very accommodating to our needs. I would absolutely recommend him! Thanks again Jim!! Anthony & Demetra

Review by Demetra E. from Philadelphia, PA on 9/22/2012

Wedding Ceremony

Overall
 
Professionalism
Accommodating
Overall Talent
Recommend

What can I say Jim was the best!!! He could have not done a better job for us and Father said he has never seen anyone in all the years he has been doing weddings play the organ that well! Thanks again Jim Eric and Sarah

Review by Eric B. from Bangor, PA on 6/30/2012

Birthday Party (Adult)

Overall
 
Professionalism
Accommodating
Overall Talent
Recommend

Jim Loftus is a fabulous performer, willing to work with you to deliver great music however you want it. He is super professional and flexible, and can really read a party and adapt on the spot. Not to mention he is lovely to work with, always friendly, accommodating, and patient. Most importantly , he is a really great talent and it is no surprise that he was a gig masters favorite, and will be once again! I would recommend him to anyone having a party large or small, he was a great find!

  Review by Debra C. from Washington, DC on 3/9/2012

 Party (Adult)

Overall
 
Professionalism
Accommodating
Overall Talent
Recommend

From the moment Jim arrived until we had to let him leave Jim was the ultimate performer. He was energetic and very personable. His stories related to every song requested and he included the entire room to participate. It was my surprise 50th Birthday party and I could not have been more happy!! Birthday Girl, Kate

Review by Lisa L. from Glenside, PA on 2/4/2012

Christmas Party

Overall
 
Professionalism
Accommodating
Overall Talent
Recommend

Our family holiday party was spectacular thanks to Jim. His easygoing style and wonderful vocals added a special spark to the evening. The entire family enjoyed the sing alongs and Jim was extremely efficient! Jim was on time and stayed to mingle with our guests in a friendly manner. I would recommend Jim for any event requiring music and vocals and atmosphere.

Review by Sandra F. from Collegeville, PA on 12/25/2011

Cocktail Party

Overall
 
Professionalism
Accommodating
Overall Talent
Recommend

Jim was asked to play for a memorial service that was to be solemn, yet not morbid. We explained the special circumstances, the audience, and the surroundings, and he worked with us and interpreted the evening perfectly. Communications were great. It was a pleasure working with him -- and hopefully we will again under more festive circumstances.

Review by Eric M. from Philadelphia, PA on 10/22/2009